*required fields

Hoosier Values. Strong Leadership. A Better Indiana.

Senator Travis Holdman is proud to represent Senate District 19 which serves all of Adams, Blackford, Jay, Wells, and portions of Huntington and Grant counties.

Senator Holdman and his wife, Becky, live in rural Wells County where they raised their two adult children, LeAnne and Wesley. Travis and Becky are also busy with their two grandchildren, Couper and Riley.

In addition to his duties in the part-time legislature, the Senator founded Holdman Consult, which does estate planning and bank consulting work. He is also the former CEO of MarkleBank/IAB Financial Bank. He previously served as Deputy Prosecuting Attorney in Wells County, Wells County Republican Party Chair, Board Chair of the Indiana Department of Financial Institutions, and on the Huntington University Foundation and Board of Trustees.

In the early years of their marriage, the Senator and his wife served nearly two years as short-term missionaries in Haiti with Project Help. They have continued to connect with missionaries and their work in Haiti. The Senator also participated as an Associate Trainer for EQUIP on six mission trips to Ghana (West Africa) to do leadership training with Ghanaian civic, church, and government leaders. The Senator currently serves on the National Board of Youth For Christ/USA as its Foundation Chair.

The Holdmans are active in their local church where the Senator serves as a Worship Leader and is Staff-Parish Chair. He is a charter member of the Wesleyan Covenant Association.


  • Senator Holdman is dedicated to...
  • Life: Author of legislation that has led to a 33% decline in the abortion rate in Indiana and made Indiana one of the most pro-life states in the nation.
  • The 2nd Amendment: A staunch supporter and defender of our right to bear arms, Travis Holdman has worked with the NRA to author legislation that protects the rights of Hoosier gun owners.
  • Religious Freedom: Committed to defending our Constitutional right to practice our faith and supports President Trump’s guidelines to protect religious liberty.
  • Jobs: A small business owner, Travis Holdman understands the importance of helping our local small businesses and farms grow and create jobs to help the economy and the middle class.
  • Fiscal Conservative: Helped cap property taxes, cut income taxes, and eliminate the death tax in Indiana and has consistently voted for balanced budgets that live within our means while supporting a balanced budget amendment to the state constitution.
  • Agriculture: Authored the “Right-to-Farm” Bill to protect Hoosier farmers from frivolous lawsuits and supported legislation to provide protection for farmers from liberal activist groups like PETA who seek to disrupt or shut down family farms.


  • Sheriff Monte Fisher
    Sheriff Dwane Ford
    Sheriff Reggie Nevels
    Sheriff Shane Rekeweg
    Sheriff Jeff Sones
    Sheriff Terry Stoffel
    Former Sheriff Barry Story
    Auditor Rodger Bainbridge
    Trustee Tim Baker
    Trustee Eric Kiefer
    Trustee Bryce Coryea
    Councilwoman Jeanne Houchin
    Councilman Carl Perry
    Councilman Jim McWhirt
    Councilman Josh Barkley
    Councilman Larry Brown
    Councilman Matt Dyer
    Councilman Jeff Humbarger
    Councilman Seth Whicker
    Councilman Mike Rockwell
    Councilman Todd Mahnensmith
    Councilman Steve Huggins
    Councilman Mark Hamilton
    Councilman Kendall Mickely
    Councilman Terry Miller
    Councilman Faron Pharr
    Councilman Ethan Stivers
    Councilman Fred Tobey
    Councilman Dan Borgenheimer
    Councilman Dave Frick
    Councilman Mike Mossburg
    Councilman Ryan Goodspeed
    Commissioner Doug Bauman
    Commissioner Kevin Woodward
    Commissioner Mike Burton
    Commissioner Blake Gerber
    Commissioner Chuck Huffman
    Commissioner Larry Buzzard
    Commissioner Dr. Tammy Robbins
    Commissioner Barry Hudson
    Commissioner Mark Bardsley
    Commissioner Tom Wall
    Commissioner John Oxley
  • Commissioner/Fmr. Sheriff John Lancaster
    Former Commissioner Doug Inman
    Clerk Laura Coons
    Clerk Yvette Runkle
    Clerk Jon Eads
    Assessor Rick Smith
    Assessor Diana Stults
    Recorder Betty St. Myers
    Coroner Michael Brewster
    GOP Chairman Zach Rodgers
    GOP Chairman Jack Beckley
    GOP Chairwoman Rise Buzzard
    GOP Chairman Darren Reese
    GOP Chairwoman Jenae Horn Blasdel
    Former GOP Chairman Jerry Shull
    Former GOP Chairman Andy Dudleston
    Former GOP Chairman Rob Noetzel
    Former GOP Chairwoman Glenna Plummer
    Former GOP Chairwoman Dorothy Stinson
    Mrs. Laura Sawyer
    Recorder Carolyn Bertsch
    Prosecutor Jim Luttrull
    Former Prosecutor John Branham
    Former Prosecutor Mr. Mike Lautzenheiser, Sr.
    Mrs. Kathy Branham
    Mrs. Peggy Bate
    Mrs. Kerra Armstrong
    Mr. Clint Armstrong
    Mrs. Diane Coldren
    Mr. John Coldren
    Mrs. Melba Cole
    Mrs. Beth Davis
    Mr. Ron Dudleston
    Mrs. Pam Durdahl
    Dr. Sherilyn Emberton
    Dr. David Wright
    Paul Lowell Haines, Ed.D., J.D.
    Mr. Jim Marcuccilli
    Mr. Ryan Warner
    Mr. Andrew Briggs
    Mr. Mike Zahn
    Mr. David Morrison
    Mrs. Sharon Espich
  • Mayor Brooks Fetters
    Mayor Kathy Bantz
    Mayor Ken Meyer
    Mr. Dennis Banks
    Mrs. Judi Merkel
    Mr. Mark Merkel
    Mr. Lee VonGunten
    Mrs. Joyce Ford
    Mr. Ron Freeman
    Mr. Everett (Bill) Goshorn
    Mrs. Becky Goshorn
    Mr. Ken Honegger
    Mrs. Sharlene Honegger
    Mrs. Jolin Whicker
    Mr. John Whicker
    Mrs. Shelly McCollum
    Mr. Kirk McCollum
    Mrs. Cathie Humbarger
    Mr. Mick Cupp
    State Representative Matt Lehman
    State Representative Dan Leonard
    State Representative Kevin Mahan
    State Representative Greg Beumer
    Former State Representative Jeff Espich
    Former State Representative Tim Harris
    Former State Representative Bill Davis
    Mrs. Naomi Muselman
    Mr. Roger Muselman
    Mrs. Shelley Porter
    Mr Scott Porter
    Mrs. Joye Lehman
    Mrs. Tonia Mahan
    Dr. B. K. Poindexter
    Dr. Kevin DeaKyne
    Mr. Aaron Westfall
    Former Gov. Pence Chief of Staff Bill Smith
    Mrs. Cari Whicker
    Mr. Colin Andrews
    Mr. Ron Clamme
    Mr. Pete Eshelman
    Mrs. Connie Jones




Copyright© 2018 by Hoosiers for Holdman. All rights reserved. Disclaimer. Privacy Policy.